Phone (appointments): 727-228-8778 | Phone (general inquiries): 727-807-6900

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Family Medical Doctors -  - Internal Medicine

Family Medical Doctors

Internal Medicine & Pulmonary Medicine located in New Port Richey, FL

121 total reviews

Family Medical Doctors always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Family Medical Doctors below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roberta B.
Submitted 09/24/21
My first visit--I was very impressed. Super glad I chose this practice as my primary. Everyone, from walking in the door to leaving, was helpful and professional
Francis M.
Submitted 09/23/21
My visit went very well. Nurse was attentive and kind. Dr was patient, understanding and informative. I came into my appointment stressed and anxious. Left feeling much better.
Deborah L.
Submitted 09/23/21
Great
Nancy H.
Submitted 09/22/21
Quick and efficient. Very personable staff from check in to check out
Guillermo C.
Submitted 09/19/21
Doctor Cordero Ferrer continues to be the BEST primary care physician I’ve ever had. Her ability to listen, her patience, her drive to resolve your medical issues, her vast medical knowledge and her compassionate way to treat each patient makes her a unique and extremely qualified professional. My wife and I are very blessed to have found her.
Brenda S.
Submitted 09/17/21
This was my first time with Dr. Cordero and I was very apprehensive. She put me at ease, was patient with me and I received a very positive doctor visit.
Virginia B.
Submitted 09/16/21
Dr Cordero was very easy to speak with. She listened to all my concerns
Carol A.
Submitted 09/16/21
I love everything about about Family Medical. Dr N. Desai is my physician and is amazing. The entire staff is fantastic. The new facility is nice, as well. I would highly recommend this practice.
Consuelo S.
Submitted 09/15/21
Wonderful. Dr. Desai explains everything and answers any and all questions. Great social skills. Felt very at ease.
Denise K.
Submitted 09/13/21
It was very easy to get an appointment. I had less than a 5 minute wait time. The girls at the front were very friendly. Dr. Cordero is the most compassionate, patient doctor that I have ever seen. She listened to me, explained everything to me, and she was extremely thorough. I never felt like she was rushing me, she listened patiently. It's nice to know that doctors like this still exist!
Diana F.
Submitted 09/13/21
I always receive wonderful and caring care. Staff is always accommodating and helpful.
Catherine H.
Submitted 09/09/21
Very pleasant visit all concerns adressed
Charles T.
Submitted 09/08/21
Very knowledgeable. Took his time with me.
Maria T.
Submitted 09/08/21
Very caring staff, beautiful facility and Dr. Dusai took time to go over everything with me. He answered all my questions and concerns. I feel very comfortable in his care.
Tammy C.
Submitted 09/05/21
Not inky was the best facility beautiful, but staff were so nice and Dr. Desai was the sweetest. He answered my fears, listened and guided me toward better care. My pulmonary specialist for life!
Sal M.
Submitted 09/03/21
Very informative, took time to explain everything. Very personable.
John C.
Submitted 09/03/21
Learned a lot. Very comforting visit. Making plans for follow up
Carol G.
Submitted 09/03/21
I’d love the staff there. They are so friendly and so helpful. And Dr. Desai is great. He does not make you feel rushed he spends time he explains things well. I would recommend this practice for sure.
James M.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr. N. Desai is the most thoughtful, thorough, caring and competent doctor I think I've ever met. Going to see him is a pleasure!
Billie B.
Submitted 09/02/21
Always listens to your concerns. Staff is friendly and knowledgable.