Phone (appointments): 727-228-8778 | Phone (general inquiries): 727-807-6900

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Family Medical Doctors -  - Internal Medicine

Family Medical Doctors

Internal Medicine & Pulmonary Medicine located in New Port Richey, FL

74 total reviews

Family Medical Doctors always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 74 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Family Medical Doctors below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Larry N.
Submitted 06/15/21
Very personable! Took the time to review all our records and ask questions but also listened to our concerns! Explained what we were struggling with and we are hopeful new meds will solve the mystery problem!
James J.
Submitted 06/15/21
Great Doctor
Jeanette M.
Submitted 06/14/21
Friendly and Courteous it was a pleasure being there.
Darlene L.
Submitted 06/10/21
Finally I found a doctor that listens knows what he's talking about and tries to help I was so relieved after going there and finding out how wonderful everyone is there and how great they treat everyone it's just a wonderful place if you have any doubts make an appointment and go and visit you'll see I've been I'm old and I've been really sick and they gave me such a great treatment and are going to help me more than I got from any other doctors here in Florida I want to thank them so very very much
Francisca V.
Submitted 06/10/21
I love the office the doctor was very caring he spent quality time answer all my questions was very helpful I always feel the same love for the patience thank you
John O.
Submitted 06/09/21
As far as the staff goes in it’s entirety nothing has changed. They are the best. Pleasant, helpful, and very professional.
Harriet J.
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr Desai and office staff are the BEST I have ever been to. Call in for a refill, done the same day. Always return calls, same day. Dr Desai explains bloodwork and treatment so that you understand and can make a informed decision.
Donna G.
Submitted 05/26/21
Great Drs. Efficient, friendly staff
Donna J.
Submitted 05/25/21
Great visit. Prompt, professional and efficient. Love their new office.
Ernest C.
Submitted 05/21/21
Great new office experience. I've been seeing Dr Desai for many years. Caring and knowledgeable physicians and staff. See for yourself.
Joseph K.
Submitted 05/21/21
Went over my current situation of recovery at home from Covid neumonia will come in for an X-ray in about 2 weeks. Joe Kobus
John C.
Submitted 05/20/21
Very professional, answered all my questions and was very prompt for the appointment
Mark H.
Submitted 05/15/21
I had a great experience the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, I would definitely recommend this facility.
Joyce B.
Submitted 05/12/21
Dr D’sai who really cares and conscious of his patients anxiousness ,had his staff call after my report of a lung scan came to his office. There was no waiting days or portal entries to figure out. Thank you DrD’sai
James T.
Submitted 05/07/21
Great place.take time to answer your questions and help you with your Health.
Betty G.
Submitted 05/06/21
A very pleasant and informative doctor. The facility is welcoming Nd all staff put you are ease.
David H.
Submitted 05/05/21
This guy is the best. He has taken care of all my needs since I met him when i had to go to a hospital ER room 3 years ago. He then changed my prescriptions to meet my needs.
Diane D.
Submitted 05/03/21
So happy I switched to Dr Desai for my primary. He's a very caring and thorough doctor, & his staff are all wonderful...very friendly & competent.
Ellie L.
Submitted 05/01/21
Very caring staff. Got me in and taking care of rapidly as I had just been released from the hospital. Dr. Desai was very attentive and answered all my questions.
Joseph L.
Submitted 04/29/21
Dr. Desai is a very dedicated to help his patients. He has been our Doctor for 8 years. Always explains in detail blood work and recommends any shots available