Phone (appointments): 727-228-8778 | Phone (general inquiries): 727-807-6900

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Family Medical Doctors -  - Internal Medicine

Family Medical Doctors

Internal Medicine & Pulmonary Medicine located in New Port Richey, FL

146 total reviews

Family Medical Doctors always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 146 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Family Medical Doctors below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donna J.
Submitted 05/25/21
Great visit. Prompt, professional and efficient. Love their new office.
Ernest C.
Submitted 05/21/21
Great new office experience. I've been seeing Dr Desai for many years. Caring and knowledgeable physicians and staff. See for yourself.
Joseph K.
Submitted 05/21/21
Went over my current situation of recovery at home from Covid neumonia will come in for an X-ray in about 2 weeks. Joe Kobus
John C.
Submitted 05/20/21
Very professional, answered all my questions and was very prompt for the appointment
Mark H.
Submitted 05/15/21
I had a great experience the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, I would definitely recommend this facility.
Joyce B.
Submitted 05/12/21
Dr D’sai who really cares and conscious of his patients anxiousness ,had his staff call after my report of a lung scan came to his office. There was no waiting days or portal entries to figure out. Thank you DrD’sai
James T.
Submitted 05/07/21
Great place.take time to answer your questions and help you with your Health.
Betty G.
Submitted 05/06/21
A very pleasant and informative doctor. The facility is welcoming Nd all staff put you are ease.
David H.
Submitted 05/05/21
This guy is the best. He has taken care of all my needs since I met him when i had to go to a hospital ER room 3 years ago. He then changed my prescriptions to meet my needs.
Diane D.
Submitted 05/03/21
So happy I switched to Dr Desai for my primary. He's a very caring and thorough doctor, & his staff are all wonderful...very friendly & competent.
Ellie L.
Submitted 05/01/21
Very caring staff. Got me in and taking care of rapidly as I had just been released from the hospital. Dr. Desai was very attentive and answered all my questions.
Joseph L.
Submitted 04/29/21
Dr. Desai is a very dedicated to help his patients. He has been our Doctor for 8 years. Always explains in detail blood work and recommends any shots available
Elizabeth W.
Submitted 04/25/21
Beautiful office
Joel C.
Submitted 04/24/21
Very nice office, they even agreed to see me late on a Friday with an emergency i had. Highly recommend.
Jim B.
Submitted 04/24/21
I would strongly recommend Dr. Desai and his staff. Listen, I have been seeing alot of medical institutions the past 18 years and this facility is at the top. From appointments, staff, assistants and to the top with Dr. Desai. I want to finish by writing that they are very professional and Dr. Desai is very personable.
Jules B.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Bharat DeSai is an excellent Doctor who listens and responds to the patient's concerns. Always patient , thoughtful and courteous, he gives you enough of his time to fel comfortable with the appointment.
Klara G.
Submitted 04/16/21
The staff and the doctor were very nice and helpful beautiful office
Irina B.
Submitted 04/16/21
Excellent! Great care! My doctor is the best!
Marie R.
Submitted 04/08/21
Very Excited and very Proud of Dr. Desai in his new location. His manners and patients were always incredible, his staff always friendly, they call you by name which I feel is important. I have been a patient of Dr. B. Desai for over 25 years, he never chances, I have recommend him to several of my friends. Marie R.
Roger F.
Submitted 04/08/21
Everything and everyone was great.